The Arthurian Centre
Daily 10:00 - 5:00, from Easter until late October
Tel. +44 (0)1840 213947
The centre is located at Slaughterbridge near the medieval market town of Camelford (considered by some to be the site of Camelot) in North Cornwall, and set in 20 acres surrounding 'King Arthur's Stone'. Both the inscribed stone and battle are both dated by earliest stories to AD540.
Visitors can walk through the fields where King Arthur and Mordred met for their last battle.
Read about the legends and the history in the exhibition room, watch a video presentation on the site and legends. There is something for everyone including brass rubbing, children's quiz, a nature trail; gift shop and, for smaller visitors, a play castle.
Unravel fact from fiction. What links King Arthur to Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and Shrek? Come and find out. The Archaeological site is open to the public. Now open is “Lady Falmouth’s Secret Garden”, an 18th century garden rediscovered in 2005. Ongoing restoration - visit now and see the garden gradually brought to life!!
On the site... Camlann Battlefield.